Scenes from Read Across America Also, check out some of our videos with our guest readers: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnYx58cCYbJXG8X9q2OZkB5GaXtkD_ITv
about 20 hours ago, Michael Parker
Officer Fahy
Ms. Jennifer
Mrs. Gillis
Mrs. Downs
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Sarah Boone. https://www.biography.com/inventor/sarah-boone
2 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Elizabeth Cady Stanton. https://www.biography.com/activist/elizabeth-cady-stanton
5 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Carter G. Woodson today. https://www.biography.com/scholar/carter-g-woodson
6 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Marie M. Daly today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/marie-m-daly
7 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Mary McLeod Bethune today. https://www.biography.com/activist/mary-mcleod-bethune
8 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Ida B. Wells today. https://www.biography.com/activist/ida-b-wells
9 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Dorothy Height today. https://www.biography.com/activist/dorothy-height
10 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Augusta Savage today. https://www.biography.com/artist/augusta-savage
11 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Percy Julian today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/percy-julian
12 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Elbert Frank Cox today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/elbert-frank-cox
13 days ago, Michael Parker
Due to road closures, Jones County Public Schools will operate on a two hour delay tomorrow ( Monday, February 22nd) to ensure safe travel for our staff, students, and parents.
13 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Robert Smalls today. https://www.biography.com/political-figure/robert-smalls
13 days ago, Michael Parker
North Carolina announced it will continue to provide additional benefits through the Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer (P-EBT) program to help families purchase food for children whose access to free and reduced-priced meals at school has been impacted by virtual learning for the 2020 to 2021 school year due to COVID-19. Families do not need to apply for P-EBT. A school-aged child is eligible for the P-EBT program if their school is eligible to provide free or reduce-priced meals at school this year, and the child was eligible to receive free or reduced-priced meals during the 2020-2021 school year. The program provides a benefit on an Electronic Benefit (EBT) card. An EBT card acts like a credit card and can be used to buy food at authorized food and grocery retailers, including most major grocery stores. Benefits received in February 2021 will be for the months of August to December 2020 for those students who are eligible. Please visit www.ncdhhs.gov/PEBT for more information. #NCPEBT
15 days ago, Michael Parker
P-EBT
Due to the report of potential flooding and possible road closures, Jones County Schools will be dismissing at 11:30 am today. Please be safe!
15 days ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
This is Comfort Elementary School. Due to the report of potential flooding and possible road closures, Jones County Schools will be dismissing at 11:30 a.m. today, February 19.
15 days ago, Kristie King
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Lewis Latimer today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/lewis-howard-latimer
15 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Ruby Bridges today. https://www.biography.com/activist/ruby-bridges
16 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Thurgood Marshall today. https://www.biography.com/law-figure/thurgood-marshall
17 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Phillis Wheatley today. https://www.biography.com/writer/phillis-wheatley
18 days ago, Michael Parker