In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Percy Julian today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/percy-julian
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Elbert Frank Cox today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/elbert-frank-cox
4 months ago, Michael Parker
Due to road closures, Jones County Public Schools will operate on a two hour delay tomorrow ( Monday, February 22nd) to ensure safe travel for our staff, students, and parents.
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Robert Smalls today. https://www.biography.com/political-figure/robert-smalls
4 months ago, Michael Parker
North Carolina announced it will continue to provide additional benefits through the Pandemic Electronic Benefit Transfer (P-EBT) program to help families purchase food for children whose access to free and reduced-priced meals at school has been impacted by virtual learning for the 2020 to 2021 school year due to COVID-19. Families do not need to apply for P-EBT. A school-aged child is eligible for the P-EBT program if their school is eligible to provide free or reduce-priced meals at school this year, and the child was eligible to receive free or reduced-priced meals during the 2020-2021 school year. The program provides a benefit on an Electronic Benefit (EBT) card. An EBT card acts like a credit card and can be used to buy food at authorized food and grocery retailers, including most major grocery stores. Benefits received in February 2021 will be for the months of August to December 2020 for those students who are eligible. Please visit www.ncdhhs.gov/PEBT for more information. #NCPEBT
4 months ago, Michael Parker
P-EBT
Due to the report of potential flooding and possible road closures, Jones County Schools will be dismissing at 11:30 am today. Please be safe!
4 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
This is Comfort Elementary School. Due to the report of potential flooding and possible road closures, Jones County Schools will be dismissing at 11:30 a.m. today, February 19.
4 months ago, Kristie King
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Lewis Latimer today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/lewis-howard-latimer
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Ruby Bridges today. https://www.biography.com/activist/ruby-bridges
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Thurgood Marshall today. https://www.biography.com/law-figure/thurgood-marshall
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Phillis Wheatley today. https://www.biography.com/writer/phillis-wheatley
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Granville Woods today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/granville-t-woods
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Daniel Hale Williams today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/daniel-hale-williams
4 months ago, Michael Parker
Daniel Hale-Williams
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Chinua Achebe today. https://www.biography.com/writer/chinua-achebe
4 months ago, Michael Parker
Chinua Achebe
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Jerry Lawson today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/jerry-lawson
4 months ago, Michael Parker
This is a reminder that there is no school for students on Monday, February 15.
4 months ago, Kristie King
REMINDER: JCPS will have a teacher workday on Monday, February 15th.
4 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Booker T. Washington today. https://www.biography.com/activist/booker-t-washington
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Charlotte Ray today. https://www.history.com/news/charlotte-e-ray-first-black-woman-attorney
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Bessie Coleman today. https://www.biography.com/explorer/bessie-coleman
4 months ago, Michael Parker