In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Granville Woods today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/granville-t-woods
19 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Daniel Hale Williams today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/daniel-hale-williams
20 days ago, Michael Parker
Daniel Hale-Williams
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Chinua Achebe today. https://www.biography.com/writer/chinua-achebe
21 days ago, Michael Parker
Chinua Achebe
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Jerry Lawson today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/jerry-lawson
22 days ago, Michael Parker
This is a reminder that there is no school for students on Monday, February 15.
23 days ago, Kristie King
REMINDER: JCPS will have a teacher workday on Monday, February 15th.
23 days ago, Michael Parker
JCPS News
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Booker T. Washington today. https://www.biography.com/activist/booker-t-washington
23 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Charlotte Ray today. https://www.history.com/news/charlotte-e-ray-first-black-woman-attorney
24 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Bessie Coleman today. https://www.biography.com/explorer/bessie-coleman
25 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Anna Murray-Douglass today. https://www.smithsonianmag.com/history/hidden-history-anna-murray-douglass-180968324/
26 days ago, Michael Parker
Anna Murray-Douglass
Love the Bus Week!
26 days ago, Michael Parker
School Bus Driver
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Prince today. https://fb.watch/3t8lCFNqH3/
27 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Don Shirley today. https://www.biography.com/musician/don-shirley
28 days ago, Michael Parker
Don Shirley
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Shirley Chisholm today. https://www.biography.com/political-figure/shirley-chisholm
29 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Alma Thomas today. https://americanart.si.edu/artist/alma-thomas-4778
30 days ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like today to highlight Miriam Daniel Mann and the other women of NASA’s Hidden Figures. https://www.biography.com/news/hidden-figures-movie-real-women
about 1 month ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Garret Morgan today. https://www.biography.com/inventor/garrett-morgan
about 1 month ago, Michael Parker
Happy Counselor's Week!
about 1 month ago, Michael Parker
School Counselor
Jones County Schools will operate on a two hour delay on Thursday, January 28th, based on the possibility of snow overnight. This delay will be for students and staff. Thank you for your support of our school communities, our students and our staff.
about 1 month ago, Michael Parker