Check out the latest Bell to Bell episode with CTE Automotive teacher Stephen Perry! https://youtu.be/NeChOsgYzso
3 months ago, Michael Parker
Bell to Bell with Mr. Parker (featuring Stephen Perry)
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Rosalind Franklin. https://www.biography.com/scientist/rosalind-franklin
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Mum Bett. https://www.biography.com/activist/mum-bett
3 months ago, Michael Parker
JCPS Families - The National Weather Service has issued a severe weather advisory for tomorrow afternoon. Thunderstorms, high winds, heavy rain and hail, along with a concern for tornadoes are forecast beginning as early as 2p.m. in our area. Therefore, school will dismiss at 12:00pm tomorrow, March 18th, for all staff and students. Please stay safe and take necessary precautions.
3 months ago, Jones County Public Schools
Due to predicted weather issues for Thursday, March 18th. Jones County Schools will dismiss at 12:00 pm tomorrow.
3 months ago, Stella Downs
Due to predicted weather issues for Thursday, March 18th. Jones County Schools will dismiss at 12:00 noon tomorrow.
3 months ago, Stella Downs
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Nellie Bly. https://www.biography.com/activist/nellie-bly
3 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Chien-Siung Wu. https://www.biography.com/scientist/chien-shiung-wu
3 months ago, Michael Parker
This is a reminder from Comfort Elementary School. There will be no school for students on Friday, March 12. This is a required workday for staff.
4 months ago, Kristie King
Using the Hallway to Highlight History
4 months ago, Michael Parker
Mrs. Johnson's Room
Portrait of Ruby Bridges
Margaret Corbin
Masako Katura
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Alice Ball. https://www.biography.com/scientist/alice-ball
4 months ago, Michael Parker
Scenes from Read Across America Also, check out some of our videos with our guest readers: https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLnYx58cCYbJXG8X9q2OZkB5GaXtkD_ITv
4 months ago, Michael Parker
Officer Fahy
Ms. Jennifer
Mrs. Gillis
Mrs. Downs
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Sarah Boone. https://www.biography.com/inventor/sarah-boone
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Women's History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Elizabeth Cady Stanton. https://www.biography.com/activist/elizabeth-cady-stanton
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Carter G. Woodson today. https://www.biography.com/scholar/carter-g-woodson
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Marie M. Daly today. https://www.biography.com/scientist/marie-m-daly
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Mary McLeod Bethune today. https://www.biography.com/activist/mary-mcleod-bethune
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Ida B. Wells today. https://www.biography.com/activist/ida-b-wells
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Dorothy Height today. https://www.biography.com/activist/dorothy-height
4 months ago, Michael Parker
In celebration of Black History Month, JCPS would like to highlight Augusta Savage today. https://www.biography.com/artist/augusta-savage
4 months ago, Michael Parker